why, hello there…

Hello, welcome to my new blog. I’ve been thinking about doing one for a really long time but, like pretty much everything else in life, I hadn’t quite got around to doing it. Basically what I was thinking is that what the Internet really badly needs is someone spouting their opinion, saying what things they like and dislike, and posting up video clips of things you’ve already seen, because there’s just not enough of that sort of thing.
I’ve no idea quite what sort of things are going to end up on this blog either. Perhaps I’ll be writing about, oh I don’t know, “stuff”, or maybe I’ll posting YouTube videos and links to interesting articles I come across. There are occasions where I feel the need to write something in more that 140 characters, so this will probably be the place for it.
This could turn out to be yet another one of those things I start and then end up forgetting about, but hopefully I’ll be able to update fairly often, let’s see how it goes. Just bear in mind that I am a profoundly lazy person, I tend to have lots of ideas and then lack the willpower to do anything about them, so the best way to go would be not to expect very much, and just see what happens.
Anyway, thanks for having a look. I hope that after a while this can eventually become, at the very least, not completely terrible. We’ll see…

Hello, welcome to my new blog. I’ve been thinking about doing one for a really long time but, like pretty much everything else in life, I hadn’t quite got around to doing it. Basically what I was thinking is that what the Internet really badly needs is someone spouting their opinion, saying what things they like and dislike, and posting up video clips of things you’ve already seen, because there’s just not enough of that sort of thing.

We held the ribbon-cutting ceremony earlier...

We held the ribbon-cutting ceremony earlier.

Despite thinking about it for a while, I’ve no idea quite what sort of things are going to end up on this blog. Perhaps I’ll be writing about, oh I don’t know, “stuff”, or maybe I’ll posting YouTube videos and links to interesting articles I come across. There are occasions where I feel the need to write something in more that 140 characters, so this will probably be the place for it.

This could turn out to be yet another one of those things I start and then end up forgetting about, but hopefully I’ll be able to update fairly often, let’s see how it goes. Just bear in mind that I am a profoundly lazy person, I tend to have lots of ideas and then lack the willpower to do anything about them, so the best way to go would be not to expect very much, and just see what happens.

Anyway, thanks for having a look. I hope that after a while this can eventually become, at the very least, not completely terrible. We’ll see…

One response to “why, hello there…

Leave a Reply

